Home  Issuers' Corner  Press Releases
CLOSE

Press Releases

company search
all press releases
all Veon Ltd. press releases

Veon Ltd.

August 30, 2011

VimpelCom to release 2Q11 results on September 7, 2011

Amsterdam (August 30, 2011) - “VimpelCom Ltd” (“VimpelCom” or “Company”) (NYSE: VIP),a leading international provider of telecommunications services, today announces that it plans to publish its second quarter 2011 results on September 7, 2011, at 7:00 am CET.

The Company's second quarter 2011 results will reflect the consolidation of Wind Telecom S.p.A. (“Wind Telecom”). As previously announced, VimpelCom began consolidating Wind Telecom starting from April 15, 2011 after the acquisition closed.

The Company will webcast two analyst & investor conference calls on its second quarter 2011 results on September 7, 2011, at 9:30 am CET (3:30 am US ET) for European analysts and investors, and at 3:00 pm CET (9:00 am US ET) for US-based investors and analysts.

The conference calls will be hosted by Jo Lunder, Chief Executive Officer, VimpelCom Ltd. He will be joined by:

• Khaled Bichara, President and Chief Operating Officer
• Henk van Dalen, Chief Financial Officer
• Gerbrand Nijman, Group Head of Investor Relations.

 

 

 

Search by industry

Agriculture, Foresty and Fishing | Chemicals | Engineering | Ferrous Metals | Financial, Insurance & Real Estate | Food & Kindred Products | General Construction | Information Technology | Media & Publishing | Non-Ferrous Metals | Oil & Gas | Pharmaceuticals | Power Industry | Precious Metals and Diamonds | Telecommunications | Transportation | Wholesale & Retail Trade

Search by alpha index

A B C D F G I K L M N O P R S T U V W X Z



Site Map
© RUSTOCKS.com
Privacy Statement | Disclaimer